Happy New Year!

A very happy first day of 2011 to all of you lovelies out there!  I hope that this new year brings you everything that matters most, in abundance.  And a wee smattering of the frivolities, too, of course.

I have much more to say about the turning of the year, but time got away from me today and I’ll just be able to squeeze this greeting in before the day ends.  I will throw a teaser out there, though, and say that you’re about to witness a rebirth/relaunch of this blog.  It has been drifting like an unmanned ship for the past few years, and, as with all aspects of life, it’s time to take charge and move forward with a sense of purpose.  There are many things that I want this blog to be, and directionless is not one of them.

Just muddling along is no way to live, so 2011 is the year is the year I take my life back.  This is probably as good as it’s going to get health-wise, until the discovery of the miracle cure one day,  so it’s time to stop just marking time.

And that, I believe, constitutes an honest to goodness New Year resolution.  Hunh, I always thought that I was immune to such nonsense…

8 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. “Here’s to the bright New Year, and a fond farewell to the old; here’s to the things that are yet to come, and to the memories that we hold.”Happy New Year, dear Eleanor! Wishing you and yours all the very best that 2011 has to offer.I'm so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful Christmas and I can well imagine how lovely it was for Richard not having to worry about work and shifts. Me thinks he's truly enjoying retirement:-)I need to get back into more regular blogging and visiting as well…a New Year's resolution:-) Love you dearly!! xoxo

Share a thought

