Apologies

First off, thank you to those who let me know that the comments weren’t working since the template change. It’s all fixed now, I think. This template won’t allow embedded commments, so I’ve switched to a pop up window. Perhaps I’ll go into the coding and fix it, but I can’t be bothered today. If you find any other glitches, please let me know. Blogger has made some changes since this template was coded, so I won’t be surprised if it needs a bit more tweaking.

Secondly, I’ve been severely admonished by a certain someone for doing a Canada Day post without a hint of red serge in sight. My humblest apologies, oh She of the Serge Fetish. Here you go. Feel better now?

I understand, truly. ๐Ÿ˜‰

6 thoughts on “Apologies

  1. Woo hoo! An honest to goodness comment window! ;o)So, I'm thinking the changes in the near future might involve a move to another abode, which might possibly hinge on the sale of the current residence? Anyway, good luck with whatever's on the horizon.And Happy Canada Day! Most of my Canadian friends are reporting inclement weather which has canceled most of their plans for the day. Hope you're having better weather and are celebrating according to your preferences.And I do appreciate a man in uniform, maybe even several of them, lol. ;-)Love ya!Diane

  2. Thanks, savannah. Sugarpie – love those southern terms of endearment. ๐Ÿ™‚ Diane, you're totally on the right track, and I'll reveal more in my next post. We were unbelievably fortunate with our Canada Day weather this year, so those who did the revelling away from home surely enjoyed it. As for men in uniform, see this hand wildly fanning this face? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Just about any uniform does it for me, but I have to say that a Mountie in full dress regalia is a sight to behold. Sadly, there weren't any available back in the day, and I never fancied being a military wife. So, I married a psychiatric nurse instead. Hey, it's still a uniform. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. I'm so glad you got the glitch fixed, otherwise it would have looked so rude that we hadn't commented.

  4. I'm drooling over these fine men. I have a thing about uniforms (early imprinting from grandfather looking after sea cadets), so any sight like this is fine by me.Glad the comments are back. Felt deprived without them.

  5. Eep, sorry, Jimmy and Madame. Your comments didn't show up in my notifier thingy, so I didn't know that they were here. Technology is trying to ruin my resolve to reply to all comments again. Should I start paranoid mumbling about conspiracy theories? Anyhoo, Jimmy, I've never sulked when people don't comment on every post, but of course seeing some feedback is always a very nice thing indeed. And Madame, indeed, everyone loves a sailor, regardless of their age. And whether or not they actually ever get their feet wet. I suspect, though, that the uniform thing is universal throughout the female segment of the population. At least I have yet to meet a woman who isn't affected by the sight of a man in uniform.

Share a thought

