Stand By Me

A friend pointed me to this video and it’s one of those that just has to be shared. I love, love, love music that crosses cultural borders and this version certainly does that. Enjoy.

Note to my darling daughter, a cello comes in about halfway through, so make sure that you’re sitting down. If I hear a thud from upstairs, I’ll know that you ignored my advice.;) I’m still a little wobbly-kneed myself. Swoon!

ETA: The video is a sample from this project. A DVD and CD will be released at the end of this month.

6 thoughts on “Stand By Me

  1. What a lovely cover of that song!And I'm so excited to see “Prairie Spring” in your sidebar. My little girl just introduced me to that poem–she had to memorize it in school. Gorgeous.

Share a thought

