Weak in the Knees

Shakespeare’s Sonnet 18 meets Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour. Not a pairing that would instantly come to mind, but oh my, it works. At least for me. Pardon me while I go off and figure out how to walk on the jelly that used to be my knees.

Happy Valentine’s Day, my lovelies.

P.S. Is there any particular song that makes your temperature rise? Inquiring minds want to know. 😀

P.P.S. Thanks very much for your recent comments. I’ll attend to them either later tonight or tomorrow. My instincts were right about the medication, and going off it has done exactly what I hoped it would. Whee! I seem to be through the worst of the discontinuation syndrome, too, so it’s all good, peoples. I have absolutely no pain control now and nothing to ensure that I get the restorative kind of sleep, but that’s preferable to being an apathetic zombie. At least for me. And no, I’m not a masochist. 😉

2 thoughts on “Weak in the Knees

  1. Neato! Not bad for an old geezer, huh? ;-)REO Speedwagon's “I Can't Fight This Feelin' Anymore” was mine and Lamar's song, and also “Wonderful Tonight” by Eric Clapton.Glad you're feeling better and hope you had a good Valentine's Day with your hubby.Love and hugs,Diane

Share a thought

