Tagged by… somebody. Whom I can’t remember.

1. Where is your mobile?
In my handbag, I think. I haven’t used the thing in several months, so I can’t say for sure.
2. Where is your significant other?
In bed, where most sensible people are at 4:00 in the morning.
3. Your hair colour?
Fake, but as close to my natural colour as I can get from a bottle. The henna was making it too bright red over time, so I toned it down yesterday to a medium coppery brown. I was naturally an almost redhead in summer, but darker in winter.
4. Your mother?
In another province, and I haven’t spoken to her for about a year now. Her choice.
5. Your father?
Died nine years ago.
6. Your favorite thing?
Being alive.
7. Your dream last night?
You’d lock me up if I described my dreams in detail. Seriously. Between the CFS and the pharmaceuticals, I have the most bizarre, convoluted, and extremely vivid dreams. Sometimes vividly naughty, ahem, but mostly just vividly “what the hell was that all about?”
8. Your dream/goal?
Ehm, I don’t really set goals per se anymore, for the obvious reasons. I mostly just take each day as it comes and sort of hope for the best if there’s something that I absolutely have to do on any given day. As for a dream, well, regaining full health would be nice.
9. The room you’re in?
Living room.
10. Your hobby?
Quote from daughter who’s reading over my shoulder, “Stationery, writing, crocheting, web shit, trying not to complain.” Yup, she’s about right. 😀 She forgot crossword and sudoku puzzles, though. I’ve done a lot of those lately.
11. Your fear?
I don’t dwell on fears, but I’d really rather not lose my nearest and dearest any time soon.
12. Where do you want to be in six years?
Ask me then.
13. Where were you last night?
At home.
14. What you’re not?
Lazy, unhappy, bored. I’m also not nearly as conservative as people tend to think I am!
15. One of your wish-list items?
A live-in housekeeper and cook. Not because I totally hate doing such things, but because they take too much energy to do properly.
16. Where you grew up?
A farm in western Manitoba.
17. The last thing you did?
Refused a bite of Daughter’s middle of the night meal – Amy’s Teriyaki Bowl. Sleep isn’t the only thing that gets turned around with our shared ailment.
18. What are you wearing?
Stunningly sexy striped pyjama bottoms and a white t-shirt. It IS the middle of the night, after all.
19. Your TV?
Off.
20. Your pets?
A neighbourhood cat, Aloysius, that seems to have adopted us. Every cat needs two homes, right? We can’t actually have a cat because of allergies, but an outdoor visitor is ace!
21. Your computer?
Dell laptop. And I love her. So there.
22. Your mood?
Getting a little testy ’cause she who is sitting beside me WILL NOT SHUT UP!!!!!
23. Missing someone?
Mr. Silence. He and I were having a lovely night together until you know who showed up. Hmph.
24. Your car?
Mazda 626
25. Something you’re not wearing?
A bra. Heh.
26. Favourite shop?
McNally Robinson book store.
27. Your summer?
Over, thank goodness. I love autumn.
28. Love someone?
Yes, even though she talks too much sometimes. 😀 Also, ‘im upstairs, even though he snores sometimes.
29. Your favorite color?
Green. Or purple. No, green. No, purple. Okay, yes, green. Probably.
30. When was the last time you laughed?
Just now, when she who talks too much smiled at me in a sinister way.
31. Last time you cried?
Last Thursday evening, while watching “ER“. Man, this last ever season is so well written thus far, but so emotional. The first episode of the season made for some seriously ugly crying. Last week was happy crying, but still serious crying, and I don’t often cry at something on TV. Be warned all of you overseas “ER” fans!

Share a thought

