The Last Hurrah


The last burst of new colour in the garden. It’s well worth the wait, I think.

I cleaned out the vegetable patch this morning, and now have a sink full of carrots to scrub. A tedious job, but the other two are heading out grocery shopping soon, leaving me free to crank up some tunes of my choosing. Music takes the tedium out of any job, don’t you think? My darling daughter surprised me with the new Queen and Paul Rodgers CD the other day. It’s not available in North America until the end of this month, so she ordered me one from the UK. Isn’t she a gem? 😀 I’ve not had a proper listen to it yet, so today’s the day. Oh yeah.

Share a thought

