Dydd Gwyl Dewi Hapus!

  • Happy St. David’s Day, Carol, and anyone else with a Welsh connection of any kind.

I remembered the day, on the day this time, but Richard made extra sure that I remembered to do this post today.  He left a note about it on my chair, as well as one on the keyboard.   I’ll have you know that the memory isn’t that bad, thank you.  Almost, but not quite. 🙂

And just who is Carol, you ask?  Well, you didn’t ask, but I’m going to tell you anyway.  She’s a very lovely, very patient, pen pal turned friend,  of many years.  As are Linda, Leigh, Kazzie, Sylvie, and Terry, who stop by here regularly.  Each of them faithfully hangs in there, keeping track of me this way, until my brain clicks back into letter writing mode.  And for that I am more grateful than I can say.

There are many definitions of a true friend, but I think that sticking by someone, knowing that you aren’t going to get a lot back for an undetermined amount of time, definitely defines a friend of the best kind.  There are some who have fallen away since my health stuff began because they can’t understand why I can’t be a friend on their terms.  Others just got fed up with waiting for me to improve.  But the ones who really matter have understood and are still hanging in there, and they are in the majority.   How lucky am I?!

So, while the special greeting today is for Carol, this post is also a shout out to all of my wonderful friends around the world.  Thank you and a mega hug to each of you!  🙂

Share a thought

