Um…

I’m still here.  Honest, I am.

My head has been all over the place for the past couple of months, and I apparently lost my writing voice along the way.  Which is probably for the best, in some ways.   I’ve kept family drama off here, for the most part, and it’s better if it stays that way.  Suffice it to say that I’m more convinced than ever now that I must have been adopted at birth.  There’s just no other logical explanation for it.  😦

There was an adjustment to my treatment plan again last month, which always throws me off kilter for a few weeks until brain and body adjust.   I’ve also just made a hugely major, hugely positive lifestyle change.   It’s really early days still and, while I’m doing well thus far, I don’t want to jinx myself by talking about it too much.  But here’s a clue.  Probably most of you don’t realize that I did something that I should have quit doing long, long ago.  Well, I did quit, a few times, but didn’t stay quit.  But now I’ve quit and I’m staying quit.  No ifs, ands, or buts.  This is it, forever and ever, amen.  And you can hold me to that.   Really, you can.   Meanwhile, it’s a bit hard to sit still and concentrate until this, um, “tense” early stage passes, but give me another week or two and I’ll be through the jitters.  Probably. 🙂

Richard just went back to work a couple of days ago, after a nice, longish winter holiday.  Which was really great for him, and for me, too, as he likes puttering in the kitchen and such when he’s off.  But it was also a factor in my not posting.  I’ve become a private writer, I guess, ’cause I can’t do it if someone else is in the room with me.  Or, at least not when said someone else insists on talking to me, constantly.   My brain is working a lot better these days, but it still works best when I concentrate on one thing at a time.  It would be rude to ignore someone talking to me, so I give up on whatever I’m trying to do and listen to them talk.  Unless the conversation is about sports and it drags on to the eyes glazing over point, at which time I employ my selective hearing.   It might look like I’m listening, but I’m actually miles away, thinking of anything but sports.  Just don’t tell him, okay? 😉

I’ll keep this short and sweet as I need to get my head down for a nap.  But I couldn’t let another hour go by without getting something up here to end the quiet spell.  Regular posting shall commence again, and you can hold me to that, too!   I’ve had lots of post ideas banging around in my head over the past few weeks, so now that the writing voice is back, I shouldn’t run out of things to say for a while.  And I even wrote the ideas down this time, so that I’d be prepared when the writing voice came back.   You’re impressed, aren’t you? 🙂

Share a thought

