Forty-Five? Really? How Did That Happen?!

Wow.   We’re not even an hour into my birthday and I’m feeling the love, big time!   Thank you so much for all of the greetings thus far – messages on  LJs and blogs, the one in the comments to the previous post, the ones that have popped up in my e-mail, and the vgifts from my darling daughter, [info]barkdust, and from the delightful, [info]mummm.   Those who aren’t Live Journal users probably don’t know about vgifts, so to check out what I’m talking about, head on up to the little menu at the top of this page, click on user info, and you’ll find the gifts on my profile page, right under my user name.  Cool, eh?

Much as I’d love to stay and chat a while, it isn’t going to happen tonight.  Er, this morning.  I am a night owl by nature, and usually this time of night feels sort of like mid-day to me.   But not tonight.  Er, this morning.  As you’ll have no doubt figured out from the silence around here, I’m still not feeling great.  Same old, same old, and things always improve eventually, so there’s absolutely no need for concern.  I do thank you for your continued patience, though.  One of these days I’ll shock the socks off you by posting regularly again.  Probably. 🙂

I hope to get back here tomorrow, er, later today, but for now I’ll leave you with something pretty to look at.  The eldest of my three younger sisters gave me a “moment”, or twenty, when a gorgeous floral arrangement arrived at the door yesterday.  She’s the last person I’d ever expect flowers from, as she’s living on such a tight, no room for any frills, budget at the moment.  She shouldn’t have done it, but she wanted to do it, and she did it, so I’ll not ruin her moment with any big sister protests.  The flowers are just that much more meaningful because I know that she had to make a sacrifice somewhere in order to send them.  Sniff, sniff.  And I’m not saying another word about it, lest my eyes start leaking again!

Thanks again for the greetings. 😀

As always, click on the photos to enlarge them.

Share a thought

