About those cookies …

Hey Everybody!

Er, actually, that should be “hi, everybody” in my own lingo, but I seem to be picking up habits from the younger set these days. If you can’t beat ’em, join ’em, and all that. 🙂

Speaking of the younger set, yesterday’s cookie recipe post was a guest post by Stephanie. Since the blog had been quiet for a few days, I asked her to put her recipe and photo of the finished product up, AND to let you know just how scrummy the cookies were. But, being modest by nature, she left out the latter part of my request. I understand. However, being just the sampler, not the chef, I am free to tell you that the cookies are, er were, absolutely divine. And this is coming from someone who really isn’t a huge cookie fan, especially not peanut butter. I lost my taste for anything sweet and peanut buttery after a major overdose of peanut butter squares when I was a kid. Great things in small doses, as I recall, but not so great when you eat too many all in one go. You know what I mean by peanut butter squares, right? I’m talking about that extremely sweet concoction of mainly peanut butter, melted butterscotch chips, and miniature marshmallows. And that’s the last time I’m going to mention it as just the memory makes me feel nauseated. Eeeuuuwww. But yes, the cookies were wonderful, so feel free to grab the recipe and make them yourself. You won’t be sorry.;)

I’ll be back later, if I can wrestle the keyboard away from you know who!! Her laptop was supposed to have been here yesterday, but no sign of it yet. Mutter mutter. I’m just as anxious for it to get here as she is. Once it arrives, this here computer is all MINE!! Bwahaha. 😀

2 thoughts on “About those cookies …

Share a thought

