Welcome!

welcome-home.jpg

Welcome to the new digs y’all. πŸ˜€

First off, I have to thank Stephanie for getting this all set up for me. I honestly hadn’t ever seriously considered having my own domain, as I didn’t think I needed one. Or, to be more precise, I didn’t think that I’m computer savvy enough to make proper use of one. But, just as she knew what she was doing when she dragged me into the world of blogging all those years ago, I’m sure that I’ll soon see why having my own domain is all that and then some. Much as it pains me to say this, she’s always right about such things, you know! Bah! πŸ™‚

You’ll note that I also let her away with resurrecting my old blog name. I could have used anything, as blog name and domain name don’t have to match, but when I thought about it, I realized that I rather missed Tame the Shrew. Like I said in a previous post, my blogging style became a lot more “serious” when I lost the tongue in cheek name, and I don’t find serious blogging nearly as enjoyable. We each blog for various reasons, but my blog was always my place to escape from the less fun aspects of day to day life. Or to take the less fun stuff and apply a bit of humour to it, which you can’t always do in the moment. πŸ˜‰ So, it was time to bring the shrew back and have some fun again. Shrews can be snarky creatures, but this one does most of her snarking with her tongue firmly planted in her cheek. Just remember that for future reference, okay? πŸ˜‰ I have my “moments”, like everyone else, but they never last long. The humour gene skipped a lot of people in my clan, but thankfully I got one of the dominant variety. Phew! Illness and medication can cause a temporary personality transplant now and then, but a true blue shrew can’t ever be permanently tamed, you know. Those who have known me for a long time will recognize the shrew, and hopefully be glad to see her back. For the newish blog friends, well, you’ll just have to make the adjustment. πŸ™‚

Right, now I need to go and get on with something resembling a job or two. Boo hoo. Actually, it’s not that bad as I’m going to head for the great outdoors and putter away at some tidying up in the garden this afternoon. It’s a perfect late summer day out there with 21 C., a nice breeze, and not a cloud in the sky. Bliss! Actually, it has been feeling downright autumnish for the past week, but the calendar says that it’s late summer, so I’ll stick with the proper terminology. Am I sorry to see summer waning? Heck no! Autumn has always been my favourite time of year anyway, but most especially in the past couple or three years. Bring it on!

Hope you’re all having a lovely weekend.

4 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Aww, that was sweet, Tammy, and really made my day! πŸ™‚ The feeling has been totally mutual during all of your changes, you know!To answer your comment to a previous post, yup, that's what a domain is. At least as far as I understand it. πŸ˜‰ I don't have anything here except my blog for now, but the potential is there for loads of other stuff, if I choose. Stephanie bought me a lot of space, so I might as well figure out some way of filling it, right?Hope you've been having a great weekend … with a whole lot less sniffling and sneezing!

Share a thought

