Checkin’ In

Hi everybody. Just a quick note to let you know that everything’s fine; I’m just going through a spell of the major sleepies again. But otherwise I’m not feeling too badly at all, so this is HUGE progress. Woot! If sleepies are the price I have to pay for being almost pain-free, and feeling much better in other ways, I’m not complaining. 🙂 Actually, the honest to goodness sleepies are huge progress in themselves. You see, the great irony of CFS and fibro is that the more exhausted and more grotty you feel in general, the harder it is to get some sleep. Weird, eh? But now my body is responding appropriately to the need for extra sleep, and that’s a good thing, right?

Now I gotta go before … oh too late …zzzzzzzzz.

3 thoughts on “Checkin’ In

  1. You are the first person I've ever known with CFS and fybro…I've never had a friend that had either thing so I did not know of the symptoms and such!I'm glad you are getting some good sleep!!:-)

Share a thought

