Beautiful Things

– A good health care system and excellent professionals who are there when needed.

– Walking in the back door and feeling my space welcome me back home.

– Hope.  Not for a cure, but for a return to a full life.  A different kind of life, but a full one nonetheless.

– Genuine excitement about the future and the changes that it will bring.

– Feeling truly alive again in mind and spirit.

– Really liking who I am at this point in time.

– Loved ones and friends who understand everything, and who appreciate me just as I am.

– This amazing world that I wake up to every day.

Life is beautiful.

4 thoughts on “Beautiful Things

  1. Hi Eleanor,I was sorry to read on another blog (can't remember whose) that you had been in the hospital. This post is full of gratefulness, and I'm so glad to read you're feeling better.Sending ((hugs)) and well wishes.xo

  2. Thanks for the well wishes, Susie. They seem to be working! :)Yes, indeed, I have a lot to be grateful for. This illness does silly things with the mind sometimes, and makes it easy to forget how good life still is. I love life, really I do!

  3. Oh yes, Pea, things are definitely looking up! It's early days yet, so I'm trying not to get too excited, but I'm liking the new treatment … a lot!! 🙂 Don't worry, I know that you're there. Yet another thing to add to my gratitude list. 😀

Share a thought

