Squirrel on Crack



Actually, it was a chunk of granola bar he found on the ground, but it produced an illegal drug effect. Manic racing around for a bit, followed by flopping on the top bar of the fence, doing the best stoner impression I’ve seen since my university days. I don’t know how much these photos will enlarge when you click on them, but he’s actually smiling in the second one … and showing his teeth. 🙂 And yes, this is the same mad squirrel I’ve talked about periodically over the past couple of years. He who used to challenge me to a duel every time I stepped out the back door. He who chewed a pair of Richard’s shoes to shreds. He who literally fell down our chimney and spent a couple of days in our basement last year. And he who has cooled his heels somewhat since that experience. Except when he gets a sugar overdose.

Thought this might bring a smile to those of you who need some cheering up today.

Photo credit to Stephanie, as usual.

2 thoughts on “Squirrel on Crack

  1. That is just hilarious!! I enlarged that second picture and omigosh, you're right, he IS smiling!! lol Hmmm how come when I eat granola bars I don't get that same high as he's obviously feeling??? hehe xoxo

  2. I didn't know you had a running saga of the squirrels too!Perhaps I should put out granola bars and they'd leave our birdseed alone??xo

Share a thought

