Spring Blossoms

The last of the tulips, which bloomed much earlier than usual this year. Usually we’re lucky if we have one or two out for Mother’s Day, but this time around they were pretty much all bloomed out by the weekend. Besides this lovely yellow, which is my favourite, we also have red, and striped orange/yellow.

Apple blossoms.

Flowers on the black currant bush.

Stephanie’s bleeding heart. Her favourite “grandpa flower”.

And finally, a shot of the flowers on the saskatoon bush. Can’t wait to finally get some berries off it this year. Mmm, saskatoon pie! Similar in flavour to blueberry, but better.

Now, I’ll bet that you’re expecting me to give Stephanie credit for these photos, too. Nuh, uh, these are mine! Finally! Independence is such a lovely thing. 🙂 These are the very first shots I took with the new camera, and obviously I still have lots to learn. Which will be much easier, now that a decent memory card arrived today. Four shots at a time just wasn’t going to cut it. It will take me a while to get into the habit of grabbing the camera regularly, but just bear with me. I always get there in the end! 🙂

If you ask really, really, really, really, really nicely, I might even consider a self-portrait one of these days. Maybe. We’ll see if being able to choose my own shots makes me any less camera shy!

5 thoughts on “Spring Blossoms

  1. Well all I can say is that you took beautiful pictures…we'd never know it was your first time using the new camera!! You're a couple of weeks ahead of us where blooming is concerned…my bleeding hearts hasn't started to bud yet and the apple trees are just starting to get their leaves now. As for the self portrait…pretty please with whipped cream and a cherry on top…see, I'm asking nicely! lol xoxo

  2. Purty please with sugar on it? The selfportrait, that is. ;DLovely flowers! Most of our Spring-blooming beauties have already bloomed here. Have a great week!Hugs,Diane

  3. Very nice pictures!Wish I could have some of that pie with you!You reminded me I need to get my Memory Card emptied…:)

Share a thought

