The Colours of Real Friendship


I forgot to mention one very important point in my rant yesterday, so it definitely needs to be said today. The people that yesterday’s post was aimed at are in the minority, so I hope that nobody got the impression that I was fed up with all of my friends. Far, far, far from it! The majority have come to understand my situation, are accepting of it, and have shown much patience and kindness over the time that I’ve been ill. They’ve also been very understanding and accepting of my need for time and space where contact is concerned. They know that I have no intention of ever dropping out of their lives totally, because they know me well enough to realize that I’m just not built that way. But they understand why I can’t maintain the contact of yore at present. They’ll be there for as long as it takes me to get some semblance of normality back, and they’ll still be there even if I don’t.

So, thank you so much to all of these wonderful friends. Your patience and understanding mean more than I can say. Here’s a big bouquet for each of you – as sweet of fragrance as you are of spirit, as multi-hued as your collective personalities, and a symbol of all of the beautiful colour that you bring to my life.

Lots of love,
xxxooo

Share a thought

