Happy Easter


A very happy Easter to you and yours, from me and mine!

It’s just a quiet day around here today. The planned Easter meal has been postponed until I’m feeling better. I’m too tired to make it today, and wouldn’t be able to eat it anyway. Having an understanding family is just the best, you know!

My own personal Easter Bunny made me chuckle this afternoon. The standard Easter treats are out of the question, given the state of my mouth. But I awoke to the scent of chocolate, came downstairs, and found bowls of both chocolate and tapioca pudding cooling on the counter. How thoughtful is that? 🙂 It will make a nice change from the soup and yogourt I’ve been living on since Wednesday. But on the bright side, if you ever want to lose ten pounds in a hurry, I highly recommend the soup and yogourt diet. That ten pounds was seriously annoying me anyway, so goodbye and good riddance. Not the most pleasant way to lose it, but hey, whatever works!

The mouth is starting to feel a bit better now, and I’m sure that another week or so should see everything back to normal. The antibiotic has kicked in and the swelling has gone down some. I saw the dentist again yesterday, and he gave the spot a good cleaning, then packed it with stuff laced with a pain killer and anti-infective agent. Aaaahhhh. The anti-pain effect only lasts for 24 hours or so, but it gave me a chance to get a really long, deep sleep, and that makes all the difference, doesn’t it? I conked out around 11:00 last night and didn’t put my feet on the floor until 1:30 this afternoon. Bliss! I have to go back to get the packing changed every other day, which is inconvenient, but if that’s what it takes, so be it. So, now I can probably shut up about the mouth stuff. 🙂

Still on the good news theme, the frigid weather has moved off at long last. It’s only -2 C. today, but the wind has swung to the southeast, and that makes all the difference. It’s going to warm up a lot over the next week, so this should be it for sure, now. It’s frustrating when we get some cold stuff again after being teased by a bit of spring, but far from unusual in this part of the world. It just makes us that much more grateful for spring when it arrives in earnest!

Again, happy Easter to all of you!

Share a thought

