We Have Puddles!

It’s here! It’s here! Let the bells ring out, let the banners fly. It’s here!

Spring, that is, and yes, I’m ecstatic. In case you hadn’t noticed. πŸ™‚ It’s not quite as spring-ified as predicted for today, but this will do nicely. It was supposed to be 6C. and sunny, but it’s really 1C. and cloudy. However, that’s still an above zero temperature for the first time in months, and it’s fantabulous! The snow has gone down noticeably today, the huge icicles have been falling off the house with major thunks and clatters, and there are puddles on the pavement. Oh woo hoo! Okay, yes, it’s very mucky out there, too, and drivers are going to be keeping car washes packed to the gills while we go through the spring melt, but that’s a minor detail. All that matters is that spring is in the air … and how! Cabin fever gives way to spring fever … huzzah!

Speaking of spring fever, that would normally mean a major cleaning binge around here. But, alas, the energy isn’t there for such an endeavour at the moment. A certain somebody from Sweden (hi Maria!) was obviously tuning into my thoughts on that matter, though. I’ve never considered hiring a cleaner as that truly would be admitting defeat, but I just might have to change my mind now, after finding this in my e-mail this morning. Have a look, ladies, and tell me that it doesn’t seem like a fantastic idea!! Hehe.

Oh, and here’s another chuckle for you, but at my expense this time. Oy! πŸ™‚ Yesterday I pulled off another of my classic “brain fog” gaffs. I went to call my sister, but obviously got my fingers tangled on the buttons. Rather than my sister answering the phone, from elsewhere in the province, I ended up talking to someone at a police station in Texas!! Fortunately he found it all terribly amusing, and we ended up having a little chat. He said that he had never talked to someone from Canada before, so hey, why not? It costs me nothing to phone anywhere in North America, thanks to our handy dandy phone plan, so chat away, big guy! He had a very nice voice, by the way, so it really wasn’t a hardship at all. πŸ™‚

Okay, that’s it for today. I’m off out to play in the puddles until Richard gets home. The water always backs up a bit around the garage, so I’ll see if I can make a start at a drain of sorts. Well, really, I just want to go play in the puddles, period, but at a certain age, one must look like one is doing something mature and useful, even when one isn’t. I do have to look my neighbours in the eye each day, you know, and they’re a pretty fun-hating bunch, for the most part. But that’s a story for another day.

Ciao!

Share a thought

