Happy New Year!

Recipe For A Happy New Year

To leave the old with a burst of song
To recall the right and forgive the wrong;
To forget the thing that binds you fast
To the vain regrets of the year that’s past;
To have the strength to let go your hold
Of the not worthwhile of the days grown old,
To dare to go forth with a purpose true,
To the unknown task of the year that’s new;
To help your brother along the road
To do his work and lift his load;
To add your gift to the world’s good cheer,
Is to have and to give a Happy New Year.


My plan was to get around to wish everyone on my blog and journal lists a personal Happy New Year, as well as firing off some e-mails to pen pals and such. But, between the constant ringing of the phone with greetings from far and near, and the need to get on with preparations for our New Year’s Eve meal, I’ve run out of time. So, here’s a greeting for all of you, which is just as heartfelt as individual ones would be. May 2007 bring you all of the love, happiness, good health, prosperity, etc. that you could possibly wish for!

No big plans for tonight. Richard is off, which is great timing as we had a foot of snow dumped on us overnight. But he’s working tomorrow, so it will be an early night for him. He put a sirloin tip roast in the oven a short while ago, and I’ll be doing up some Cajun shrimp and various veggie dishes to go with it. Then I guess it will just be a quiet evening, doing whatever we feel like doing when evening arrives. Last of the big time party animals here, I tell you! 🙂

Other than that, I’m just doing my usual New Year’s Eve reflections on the year that was, and rubbing my hands in anticipation of what 2007 might bring. Ever the optimist, you know! 🙂 2006 wasn’t a bad year at all, taking everything into consideration, but I have the feeling that 2007 is going to bring far bigger and better things. Mostly, I hope that my new treatment regime is going to make the anticipated huge difference. So far so good over the past couple of months, but these things take time and it will probably be spring before I feel the full effect. Nothing can cure CFS, but getting the B12 deficiency and other stuff totally sorted out is going to make a huge difference to my general state of being. Onward and upward!! 😀

Thank you so very much for your friendship this year. You’re a great bunch of people and I value each and every one of you more than you know!! Thanks to the lurkers who stop by quietly, too. Regular readers and commenters are fabulous, but the quiet, now and then visitors are appreciated, too. 🙂 Oh, and speaking of the comments, I do fall behind with responding to them sometimes, but just be patient and I’ll get to them eventually!!

Right, off the kitchen I go now. Enjoy the last few hours of 2006 everyone!

Share a thought

