Merry Christmas!

A very merry Christmas to anyone who stumbles by here.

There’s not much to see just at the moment, but I’ll try to get around to setting things up properly after Christmas. I’ve had a few false starts with recent new blogs over here, but I think I’ve finally settled on something that feels right. And why does it feel so right? Because it takes me right back to where I started from. I’ve been blogging for nigh on five years now and have gone through a few incarnations in various places since then. But Bellus Animus on Blogger was where it all began. The original Bellus was deleted ages ago, but just putting the old title on a new page makes it all feel very familiar again.

I’m not sure what I’ll do over here as I have a main blog elsewhere, which will continue. But I just felt the need for something new and different … or maybe old and familiar. I like where I am now, but sometimes it feels like something is missing somehow. Something in me, not the space over there. My blogging style has changed a lot over the years, and perhaps what I’m yearning for is the feeling that came with writing in the style of old. Hence the going back to where it all began. Don’t know if it will work or not, but we’ll see in the coming months!

But meanwhile, I’m here, should you be interested in following the trail.

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Thanks, for both the greeting and the compliment, Grish. 🙂 Obviously I abandoned the fist effort back here, but thanks for your comments on it. This one will stay put, promise! I'm not sure just how this will differ from my main blog yet, but we'll see what happens over time. For now I'll probably do some cross-posting, for the benefit of those with Blogger accounts, who find my LJ blog a bit awkward to get around. But eventually there will be some differences, for sure.

Share a thought

