The End of an Era

Sorry to spring this on you without warning, folks, but the Shrew acquired a second home a few months ago and has now decided to make it her permanent home. All is explained over there, so I won’t repeat it here. I’ve been wavering back and forth for a while now, but the time comes to quit wavering and just get on with it. I did plan to give you advance warning of an intended move, but I sort of forgot to tell you when I made the final decision a few days ago. Brain clutter can be a terrible thing, you know.

Anyhow, I put the finishing touches on the new place over the past couple of days, and now it properly feels like home. So, here’s the official invitation for all of you to join me over there, should you so desire. You don’t need to create your own account to view my journal and make comments. To comment, just use the “anonymous” option, but add your name at the end of the comment so I know who you are. 🙂 You will need an account to read any “friends only” posts that I might do in future, but right now I don’t have plans for that sort of post, so don’t worry about it. Should I change my mind, though, signing up for access to the deep, dark secrets is quick, easy, and free.

So, come on over to the new location of Tame the Shrew. Wish I could actually do the housewarming party refreshments and nibbles bit, but cyberspace has its limits.

Ta ta, Blogger. It’s been a slice … sorta … not really.

Share a thought

