Open to New Experiences?

Your Five Factor Personality Profile

Extroversion:

You have medium extroversion.
You’re not the life of the party, but you do show up for the party.
Sometimes you are full of energy and open to new social experiences.
But you also need to hibernate and enjoy your “down time.”

Conscientiousness:

You have high conscientiousness.
Intelligent and reliable, you tend to succeed in life.
Most things in your life are organized and planned well.
But you borderline on being a total perfectionist.

Agreeableness:

You have high agreeableness.
You are easy to get along with, and you value harmony highly.
Helpful and generous, you are willing to compromise with almost anyone.
You give people the benefit of the doubt and don’t mind giving someone a second chance.

Neuroticism:

You have medium neuroticism.
You’re generally cool and collected, but sometimes you do panic.
Little worries or problems can consume you, draining your energy.
Your life is pretty smooth, but there’s a few emotional bumps you’d like to get rid of.

Openness to experience:

Your openness to new experiences is high.
In life, you tend to be an early adopter of all new things and ideas.
You’ll try almost anything interesting, and you’re constantly pushing your own limits.
A great connoisseir of art and beauty, you can find the positive side of almost anything.

The Five Factor Personality Test

I haven’t cluttered my blog up with a test in awhile, so thought it was time to do so. The blog designer has a fit every time I do this, but oh well. šŸ™‚ It’s not often that the results are so close to the mark, so this one is worth putting up. Initially I questioned the openness to new experiences bit, but a bit of thought convinced me that it’s right. I’m not out there trying wild and dangerous stuff, nor am I a trendsetter. But I have a need to constantly learn new things, and am very open to new ideas and points of view. I am never bored per se, but the brain needs stimulation of a new kind very frequently or I start to feel stale and dull.

Oh, and I found this test over at Under the Microscope, a new blog on my list. I haven’t given Rel the big official shout out yet, so let’s kill two birds with one stone here. He has some fabulous photos up today, so go take a look if you have a minute.

I never did get the apples done yesterday, so they’re top priority today. Not that they’ll go off any time soon, but the fresher they are when the hit the freezer, the better. I had an SOS phone call from my sister just as I was about to get going at them, and the plug had fallen out of the bottom of my foot again by the time I got off the phone. Her one and only is about to start school, and Carol is finding that a bit hard to take in. Been there, done that, so I understand. The feeling soon passes when you see the benefits of a few hours of freedom, but the idea of it is a bit tough initially. But of course it would be a lot easier if the child’s father would seriously grow up. He’s still being a jerk in every way possible, and making life very difficult for Carol and Gillian. He doesn’t want the responsibilities that came with being a husband and father, but he’s not willing to relinquish control. Moron.

Anyway, since the apples weren’t done yesterday, I’ll reissue the invitation for dessert this evening. Apple crumble anyone?

Share a thought

