It’s All in the Eye of the Beholder

But I absolutely do not want one of these. I cringe every time I see the wretched thing advertised on TV, and beat a hasty retreat when I spotted one in action in the Hallmark store at the mall.

My sister knows that I’m a total sap about Christmas so thought that a nice addition to my decoration collection might be in order, as a thank you for helping her out this year.

“How about that adorable snowman that Hallmark has this year? Isn’t it just the cutest thing? I can’t believe that you haven’t bought one for yourself already.”

Obviously the good taste gene lost its dominance after the first born. If she buys an inflatable or “radioactive” plastic ornament to grace the front lawn of her new home I’ll disown her.

Share a thought

