Woo Hoo!

Cricket is not exactly a well-known sport in this part of the world. Thus, it was basically a totally foreign thing to me when I met Richard and learned about one of his obsessions. I’ve listened to him drone on about it over the years, but never really learned to understand the game itself until this summer. I have yet to watch a match, thanks to lack of TV coverage, but listening to live coverage via the ‘net has been enough to get me thoroughly hooked.

To all those who rolled their eyes and told me not to bother figuring out such a boring game … you lied! I’ve never known anything that kept me on the edge of my seat time after time like the different phases of the Ashes series have over the summer.

Oh, and well done, England! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Woo Hoo!

  1. And the bloody Pommies WON! *gnashing teeth* Hehehe! I actually don't mind who won – obviously the better team did – however, I am ecstatic that the dear husband can NOW get some sleep! He's been up watching the test match on TV until ALL hours of the night.Tell Richard we'll get 'em next time!

  2. Oh, settle down, Leigh. I know how competitive you lot are down there and how much you like to win, but you can't ALWAYS win. Your team put up a great challenge, so they have nothing to be ashamed of, nor do their fans. And MAYBE you'll win next time …or maybe you won't!! Hehe. Has John recovered from the sleep deprivation yet? 🙂 It was the other way around here, with play starting in the wee hours and ending early afternoon for us.

Share a thought

